Wozniacki retains hometown title, Kohlschreiber wins Gerry Weber Open title

Wozniacki retains e-Boks Sony Ericsson Open title

Top-ranked Caroline Wozniacki won her second straight Sony Ericsson Open title beating fourth-seeded Lucie Safarova of the Czech Republic 6-1, 6-4 and her fifth WTA title of the year.

No.2 seeds Johanna Larsson and Jasmin Woehr defeated Kristina Mladenovic and Katarzyna Piter, 63 63 at the e-Boks Sony Ericsson Open

Kohlschreiber wins Gerry Weber Open title

Philipp Kohlschreiber captured his third ATP Tour title when Philipp Petzschner retired with back pain while trailing 7-6 (5), 2-0

In the doubles, Top seeds Rohan Bopanna and Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi won their second ATP World Tour team title beating Robin Haase and Milos Raonic 7-6(8), 3-6, 11-9.

pics@ Getty’s


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: