Bartoli, Seppi wins AEGON International; Vinci, Tursunov takes UNICEF Open title

Bartoli wins her first grass court title

Marion Bartoli wins her first grass court title at the Premier-leve, beating Petra Kvitova a 6-1, 4-6, 7-5 at AEGON International.

No.1 seeds Kveta Peschke and Katarina Srebotnik win over No.2 seeds Liezel Huber and Lisa Raymond to take the doubles title 6-3, 6-0.

Seppi claimed first ATP title @ AEGON International

Italian Andreas Seppi defeated No. 3 seed Janko Tipsarevic to claim his first ATP World Tour title at the AEGON International.

In the doubles final, Israelis Jonathan Erlich and Andy Ram won their first title in three years as they defeated the first-time pairing of Grigor Dimitrov and Andreas Seppi 6-3, 6-3.

Vinci edged  Dokic at the UNICEF Open

Roberta Vinci edged Jelena Dokic, 6-7(7), 6-3, 7-5 in the final of the UNICEF Open

No.4 seeds Barbora Zahlavova Strycova and Klara Zakopalova rallied from a first set blowout to beat Dominika Cibulkova and doubles No.1 Flavia Pennetta, 1-6, 6-4, 10-7.

Tursunov won  UNICEF Open title

Dmitry Tursunov won his first ATP World Tour title since June 2009 as he defeated Ivan Dodig 6-3, 6-2 in the final of the UNICEF Open

Daniele Bracciali and Frantisek Cermak defeated defending champions Robert Lindstedt and Horia Tecau 6-3, 2-6, 10-8 to caputed their first ATP World Tour doubles together at the UNICEF Open.

pics @ Getty / WTA/ATP


Lisicki wins Aegon Classic title, Andy Murray takes AEGON Championships

Sabine Lisicki collected her second WTA title, after a 6-3, 6-2 win over fourth-seeded Daniela Hantuchova at the Aegon Classic.

In the doubles final No.2 seeds Olga Govortsova and Alla Kudryavtseva bounced back from a first set blowout to beat No.3 seeds Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci, 1-6, 6-1, 10-5.

Andy Murray won his first title of the season, beating Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 3-6, 7-6 (2), 6-4 at AEGON Championships.

Bob Bryan nd Mike Bryan defeated Mahesh Bhupathi and Leander Paes.

pic @ Getty’s/AP

Wozniacki retains hometown title, Kohlschreiber wins Gerry Weber Open title

Wozniacki retains e-Boks Sony Ericsson Open title

Top-ranked Caroline Wozniacki won her second straight Sony Ericsson Open title beating fourth-seeded Lucie Safarova of the Czech Republic 6-1, 6-4 and her fifth WTA title of the year.

No.2 seeds Johanna Larsson and Jasmin Woehr defeated Kristina Mladenovic and Katarzyna Piter, 63 63 at the e-Boks Sony Ericsson Open

Kohlschreiber wins Gerry Weber Open title

Philipp Kohlschreiber captured his third ATP Tour title when Philipp Petzschner retired with back pain while trailing 7-6 (5), 2-0

In the doubles, Top seeds Rohan Bopanna and Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi won their second ATP World Tour team title beating Robin Haase and Milos Raonic 7-6(8), 3-6, 11-9.

pics@ Getty’s

Nadal makes history again, Grans Slam for Li Na first in Asia, Hradecka and Hlavackova first Grand Slam title, Nestor, Mirnyi win doubles title at French Open

Nadal makes history again

I just needed this one . . . , 'till next year bro

Rafael Nadal down Roger Federer 7-5, 7-6, 5-7, 6-1 and equal Bjorn Borg’s record of six Roland Garros titles 10th major title overall.

got your record of six French Open titles Bjorn Borg

Grans Slam for Li Na first in Asia

Li Na become the first Chinese player in history to win a Grand Slam singles title when she dispatched defending champion Francesca Schiavone 6-4, 7-6(0).

Li Na is the first Chinese and Asian player to win a grand slam in singles, she will rise to No. 4 in the world, equalling Japan's Kimiko Date-Krumm's mark for highest-ranked Asian in WTA history.

Hradecka and Hlavackova first Grand Slam title

Czech Republic's Lucie Hradecka and Andrea Hlavackova won their first Grand Slam title this year by defeating Sania Mirza and Elena Vesnina (no.7) 6-4, 6-3 in the women's doubles final.

Hlavackova and Hradecka now have five WTA-level titles as a team, although their first four tournaments together all came at the International level (Prague and Bad Gastein in 2008, Bad Gastein in 2009 and Brisbane in 2010).

Nestor, Mirnyi win doubles title at French Open

Daniel Nestor of Canada and Max Mirnyi of Belarus won their first Grand Slam title together by defeating Eduardo Schwank of Argentina and Juan Sebastian Cabal of Colombia 7-6 (3), 3-6, 6-4.

pics @ FO/Getty's

Fratangelo and Jabeur wins junior title


Bjorn Fratangelo became the first American boy since John McEnroe in 1977 to win the junior title at the French Open by defeating Dominic Thiem of Austria 3-6, 6-3, 8-6.

Ninth-seeded Ons Jabeur became the first Tunisian girl to win a junior Grand Slam title by beating No. 5 Monica Puig of Puerto Rico 7-6 (8), 6-1.

Roberto Carballes Baena and Andres Artunedo Martinavarr of Spain beat Mitchell Krueger and Shane Vinsant of the United States 5-7, 7-6 (5), 10-5 in the boys doubles final.

Second-seeded Irina Khromacheva and Maryna Zanevska of Russia defeated Victoria Kan of Russia and Demi Schuurs of the Netherlands 6-4, 7-5.

pics @ FO

Li and Schiavone reaches final, Lipsky-Dellacqua win mixed doubles

Defending champ Francesca Schiavone will face Australian Open runner-up Li Na in final.

Li Na on her second consecutive grand slam final after defeating Maria Sharapova 6-4, 7-5 in a semi-final match.

The second semis was won by defending champion francesca Schiavone, beating French hope Marion Bartoli 6-3, 6-3.

Men’s semi-final action:

Federer vs Djokovic and Nadal vs Murray.


Lipsky-Dellacqua win mixed doubles crown

Casey Dellacqua of Australia and Scott Lipsky of USA beat the defending champions and top-seeded Nenad Zimonjic of Serbia and Katarina Srebotnik of Slovenia 7-6 (6), 4-6, 10-7 in the mixed double final.

Pics @ Getty's