Wozniacki wins China Open title, her six for the year

New world No. 1 Caroline Wozniacki beat No. 3 Vera Zvonareva 6-3, 3-6, 6-3, to win her 6 titles this year (Ponte Vedra Beach, Copenhagen, Montréal, New Haven, Tokyo and now Beijing).

Caroline Wozniacki celebrates the victory with her father and coach Piotr Wozniacki

"I thought I played a really, really good match. Vera was playing really well too," Wozniacki said. "Everything is working for me at the moment. I've got to believe I can beat anyone. I feel in great shape and I'm looking forward to Doha."

Chia-Jung Chuang and Olga Govortsova defeated Gisela Dulko and Flavia Pennetta 7-6,1-6,1-0.

101110 / China Open

Leave a Reply

