Rafael Nadal and Serena Williams wins Wimbledon title

The Champions

Serena Williams wins her fourth Wimbledon title and 13th Grand Slam, as she defeated Russia's Vera Zvonareva 6-3, 6-2 in just 67 minutes.

Rafael Nadal wins his second Wimbledon title, 6-3, 7-5, 6-4 in two hours and 13 minutes, againts Czech Tomas Berdych.

American Vania King and Kazakhstan's Yaroslava Shvedova defeated Russian Vera Zvonareva and Elena Vesnina 7-6 (8-6), 6-2 for the ladies doubles title.

Elena Vesnina and Vera Zvonareva

Austro-German partnership of Jurgen Melzer and Philipp Petzschner beat the 16th seeds, Robert Lindstedt of Sweden and Horia Tecau of Romania, 6-1, 7-5, 7-5 to become the men's doubles champions.

Horia Tecau and Robert Lindtstedt

India's Leander Paes and Zimbabwean Cara Black won the 2010 mixed doubles crown by defeating 11th seeds Wesley Moodie, of South Africa, and Lisa Raymond, of the USA, in straight sets, 6-4, 7-6 (7-5).

Wimbledon Open


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: