Williams and Zvonareva will meet at finals

“I always believe in myself. I don’t care about what everyone says,” said Zvonareva, “I know if I play my best tennis, I can beat anyone. … I never look at any odds or comparisons.”

"I need to be more consistent, I need to stay aggressive all the time and, of course, try to put my first serve more in court. There are many things I should work on, and I will do it with pleasure. Now I have lots of motivation, so I'll be happy to work." Pironkova said.

Vera Zvonareva comes from a set down to beat Tsvetana Pironkova and book her place in the Ladies' Final beating Tsvetana Pironkova of Bulgaria 3-6, 6-3, 6-2 in one hour 46 minutes.

“I’ve been in this situation before—where I did put pressure on myself and actually ended up losing. I learned from that, hopefully,” Williams said. “Win, lose or draw, I’m happy to have gotten this far.”

Serena Williams reached a third consecutive final at the All England Club by beating Petra Kvitova of the Czech Republic 7-6 (5), 6-2 in thier semifinals.

070110 / Wimbledon Open

Leave a Reply

