Jankovic wins Indian Wells title

Time to celebrates . . . lift the heavy trophy. lolz

“I think I was ready from the start,” said Jankovic. “I really went out there knowing my game plan, what I needed to do. I wanted to be really aggressive, but at the same time patient and not really go for too much or go over the limit with some balls. But I waited for my opportunities, and when I had them, I took them.’

Jelena Jankovic of Serbia . . . go Serbia go.

“I also want to congratulate Caroline for making it such a great event and also for making it to number two in the world.”

Sixth-seeded Serbian Jelena Jankovic win over No. 2 seed Caroline Wozniacki on Denmark 6-2, 6-4 for the BNP Paribas Open title (Indian Wells). ... Hey Caroline that's not bad at all your ranking will climb at No. 2.

032110 / BNP Paribas Open

Leave a Reply

