Ivanovic Ends 2009 Tennis Season

I guess having to withdraw from Beijing is an appropriate ending to a very disappointing season. This trip to Asia has been a big disappointment and I have struggled with my health pretty much since I arrived. I am sorry to my supporters who were hoping to see me play here in Beijing. It’s very disappointing for me as well, to come here, see the amazing facility they have and not have the energy to be able to step onto court. I can only look forward to coming back here next year.
It’s especially disappointing because I was hoping to be able to see some improvements before the season ended. I have gone through a lot of training and physical changes over the past few months, which have mostly remained private until now… My body is quite fragile at the moment, because I over-trained during the first part of the year. This was, I think, what caused me to have many small injuries this season. Read complete statement here

ANA - 100509 - US Open

I guess having to withdraw from Beijing is an appropriate ending to a very disappointing season.  This trip to Asia has been a big disappointment and I have struggled with my health pretty much since I arrived.  I am sorry to my supporters who were hoping to see me play here in Beijing.  It’s very disappointing for me as well, to come here, see the amazing facility they have and not have the energy to be able to step onto court.  I can only look forward to coming back here next year.

It’s especially disappointing because I was hoping to be able to see some improvements before the season ended. I have gone through a lot of training and physical changes over the past few months, which have mostly remained private until now… My body is quite fragile at the moment, because I over-trained during the first part of the year.  This was, I think, what caused me to have many small injuries this season. Read complete statement here

Leave a Reply

