Jankovic upset by Shvedova @ 2nd round US Open

55th-ranked Yaroslava Shvedova of Kazakhstan defeated 5th seed Jelena Jankovic 6-3, 6-7 (4), 7-6 (6).

55th-ranked Yaroslava Shvedova of Kazakhstan defeated 5th seed Jelena Jankovic 6-3, 6-7 (4), 7-6 (6).

Jelena Jankovic reacts after she loss to Yaroslava Shvedova

Jelena Jankovic reacts after she loss to Yaroslava Shvedova

“I was very sad and emotionally I was really not on court.”  “I really tried my best to be  there and to try to play, but it was really hard." Jankovic Said.

“I was very sad and emotionally I was really not on court,” “I really tried my best to be there and to try to play, but it was really hard." Jankovic Said. NOTE: Her grandmother died Wednesday night.

090309 / US Open

Leave a Reply

