Sony Ericsson WTA Tour Player Awards (2008)

Player of the Year – Serena Williams
Doubles Team of the Year – Cara Black and Liezel Huber
Most Improved Player – Dinara Safina
Comeback Player of the Year – Zheng Jie
Newcomer of the Year – Caroline Wozniacki
Humanitarian of the Year – Ana Ivanovic
Karen Krantzcke Sportsmanship Award – Elena Dementieva
Player Service Award – Liezel Huber
Favorite Premier Tournament – Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (Stuttgart)
Favorite International Tournament – The Commonwealth Tennis Tournament (Bali)

032709 / info @ WTA


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: