Tsonga interview after the match against Verdasco

tsonga0128-l

Q. What did you think of your game today? What went wrong in your mind?

JO‑WILFRIED TSONGA: Nothing was wrong. I think Fernando played better than me. He was more aggressive. He served better than me and that’s it.

When you play a tennis match, there is a winner, and today it’s Fernando.

Q. You had a lot of breakpoint chances you didn’t get today.

JO‑WILFRIED TSONGA: No. Today everything was wrong and all the time when I get the possibility to make a break, I missed or Fernando play a good point.

So I didn’t make a lot of break. But I had a lot of breakpoint.

012809 wednesday /info-photo via Australian Open / Getty Images

Leave a Reply

