Stosur out of Brisbane International

sam-stosurThe last Australian in the Brisbane International singles draw has fallen after a rollercoaster day for Samantha Stosur ended with aisappointing dip.

Stosur lossed to Czech Lucie Safarova 6-4 6-4 in the second round on Pat Rafter Arena on Tuesday night.

“To be honest I actually thought I hit the ball better tonight than I did yesterday (against Sugiyama) – obviously I am very disappointed to lose but full credit to Lucie,” Stosur said.

“I thought I played two good matches here this week. It is something to build on for next week (at Sydney) and going into Melbourne (Australian Open).”

Leave a Reply

