Something not right about Ana Ivanovic

After losing to Vera Zvonareva the Roland Garros champion, Ana Ivanovic, told the press that the reason why she was feeling bad yesterday during her match against Jankovic and today against the Russian is because she has a virus.

ana-day2-against-vera

Ana’s interview.

“I don’t like to complain, but ever since I came here I wasn’t feeling really well. I got a virus and I had pain in my throat. So from the first day I wasn’t feeling so good. It was very hard for me to breathe, and I was feeling very dizzy and light headed so it was very tough. I couldn’t eat much for the last couple of days, and with the lack of energy it was a little bit hard. Towards the end of the third set I still had chances, but she was the better player.” Ivanovic said.

“But I don’t know why my blood pressure was taken – it frightened me and made me feel worse.” Ana added.

“I gave my hundred percent today, but she played well. It gives me some confidence, feeling like this but almost coming back, it’s a positive thing. I think I can still qualify for the semis but obviously the chances are very slim. A miracle has to happen. But for me it’s a priority now to get better. Luckily I have the day off tomorrow, so hopefully I can.” Ana Ivanovic concluded.

Qatar Tennis WTA Championship

anaidoha

Photo from getty images

One Response to “Something not right about Ana Ivanovic”

  1. john Says:

    hey it’s your day, Ana

    happy birthday to you


Leave a Reply

